may you find some comfort there

Spent all your time waiting for that second chance, for a break that would make it okay. There’s always one reason to feel not good enough. It’s hard at the end of the day. I need some distraction, a beautiful release as memory seeps from my veins. Let me be empty and weightless and maybe I’ll find some peace tonight.So tired of the straight line. Everywhere you turn, there’s vultures and thieves at your back and the storm keeps on twisting. You keep on building the lie that you make up for all that you lack. It don’t make no difference. Escaping one last time makes it easier to believe in this sweet madness.

 

Oh this glorious sadness that brings me to my knees.– Sarah McLachlan

 

Leave a Reply

