Feel-good song.

Are you gonna use flash cards this time? My gosh you’re stubborn!

And you’re not stubborn enough to stand up for what’s good?

You were trying so hard to get a hit that wasn’t you. The songs were souless.

Because in the end, it’s all just business.

What is?

All of it. Everything. That’s why they call it the music business. It’s a good thing. I actually wished everything in life was that clear. I want something from you, you want something from me. There’s no false promises or expectations.

No, I want to help. I do. I want to help you finish, but I can’t. I can’t write when I feel like this, I’m not inspired.

I don’t care! I don’t care if you’re inspired! Inspiration’s for amateurs! I just want four lines! PLEASE. I just want four lines!

I can’t..

Oh but you can, and you won’t!

Are you saying that I wanted this to happen?

I’m saying that’s what you do! You push and push, and move the furniture around, and talk all the time and screw everything up just like he said.

Who’s he?… What are you talking about?… What are you saying?…

I read the book, because I wanted to be able to come to you and say, “You’re not at all like Sally Micheals”. But actually, he’s got you spot on.

What are you talking about?!.. What are you saying??

I’m saying Sloan Cates was right!

Oh, my god.. Please take that back…

 You think life is this fairytale. When it turns out that everything doesn’t end happily, you can’t deal with it!

There are moments when I don’t know if it’s real,

or if anybody feels the way I feel.

I need inspiration.

Not just another negotiation.

All I wanna do is find a way back into love.

Well life isn’t a fairytale, and I have to grow up.

Leave a Reply

