Declaration of Beautiful Friendship

We share different relationships with different people. Each and everyone one of them are special. Unique. Precious. Very Bizarre. In all earnestness, unless you choose to stray away from me, distance yourself from me, you’ll always be kept close to my heart. Even after you do stray away, I’ll never forsake the memories of our good times.

Never.

Greatly impossible.

 You pick me up when I fall down.
You ring the bell before they count me out.
If I was drowning you would part the sea
And risk your own life to rescue me.

Since you were bold enough to make this friendship known, then here’s a post dedicated solely to you in return.

The one who’s always the first to amaze me with things I’d never expect anyone to do for me.

*** ***

A WORD OF CAUTION TO UNCONCERNED READERS

Reading this would be a test of your tolerance towards reading lengthy and excessively mawkish material. So I strongly advise you not to UNLESS you are positively keen to know the contents of it. Thank You. 

*** ***

A Tribute to the time our ties began to bind. 

And may the Truth, and the truth only, Be Told.

© AMERICAN PLAIN JANE?! No wonder. I remember telling Fengz/Mama this, “Eh why that malay guy keep looking at me ah?” HAHAHA© Talk about hair. We all miss that old-school, spikey esplanade/durian hairstyle you and TZT had. Omg you were SUPERR generous with the hair gel lah! GOOD LOOK SUPER STRONG HAIR GEL RIGHT. Your “Spikes” were SOOOOOOO SHARP, one headbutt = immediate death. YIKES

© Four years ago, when we knew nothing of the word “cliché“, I’d call you every night seeking advice from you because your advices were so fresh and uplifting. They were so good, I thought you possessed great potential of becoming a reknowned counsellor!!! Yeah my issues with the senior prefects were absurdly insane.

© We were SOOOOOOOOOOO SUICIDAL. HAHAHA. But I think yours was crazier. You sitting on the window ledge then calling Mar and I up to bid us farewell before the line went dead. OH YOU DON’T HOW WE PANICKED LAH. EH YOU DO. AHAHA

© You know whenever I recall your suicide incident, I visualize the same thing I visualized when you ended the call. You sitting on the window ledge, then after you end the phone call, you’d do a little evil smirk and leap… But it never gets to the part where I see you all smashed up and bloody. Because Mama told me you’d never really want to do such a stupid thing like that. Because then you’d have to lose us. 😀

© I still keep Miss Chua’s emails 😀

© NEOPRINTS WERE UBER THRILLING YESYES I CAN REMEMBER HAHA.

© OMG THE FIRST TIME WE USED IT, we were horrified when everything was in japanese. LIKE FOR GOODNESS SAKE, SINGAPOREANS CAN’T READ FREAKING JAPANESE FOR NUTS. (okay Jap anime fans aside)  © SO we panicked like crazy when the 3 second countdown started, everyone scrambling like mad cows all over that cramped up machine to get into our positions and do some kawaii pose.

* KAWAIIINEHZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ =]]] *

* KA CHING*

Or was it more of a step model pose? LOL

© Omg we took neos with so many different people together. Fengz, Fion, Huda, Fatin, Andrea, Elyn, Cheryn, Justine, Hid etcetc…

 Fengz and You totally love laughing at me in the last one. DAmnit.

© I remember one of the reasons why you and Fengz got very pissed with me. Because of my stupid decision to end it with Ben. SHIT LAH I SHOULD’VE LISTENED TO THE BOTH OF YOU -.-

© Haha back then, everyone was giordano kid. YOU HAD YOUR GIORDANO POLO TEES OK.

© YAH OUR ATTEMPTS AT MAD FASHION IN SEC 1 MADE US WALKING FASHION DISASTERS. (HAHAHAHA THOSE LEATHER STRINGS!!!!!! NOT ME LAH. YOU HAD LIKE 100 LEATHER STRINGS AT HOME. Hmmm but i thought, since you had so much of it, it must’ve been an “IN” thing, I made you give me some. LOL. I still have them!!)

© Those oversized hiphop dresses, GIORDANO POLO TEES (HHAHAHA), overdressing, overdressing and overdressing. AHAHA.

© WELL AT LEAST WE REALISED WHERE THAT WAS GOING AND IT GOT BETTER IN SEC 2

© I remember I used to call you “RICH KID”.

© You were ALWAYS PROMISING PEOPLE HANDPHONES. CAUSE YOUR DAD OWNED A HANDPHONE PHONE AHAHA.

© That made everyone desperate to get good grades. So you’d reward them handsomely. With the latest handphone.

© It went out of hand when Brandon and Isa told me they wanted a handphone (they even told me the model no. WTH HAHA). Cause they knew I’d tell you so you’d know what to  get for them on their birthday.

© OMGOMG ALL THE THINGS SHE SAID ALL THE THINGS SHE SAID, RUNNING THROUGH MY HEAD RUNNING THROUGH MY HEAD RUNNING THROUGH MY HEAD!!!  OUR FAVOURITE SONG OMGGGGGGGGGGG

© OMGGGGGGG DO YOU STILL REMEMBER ANGELIC BRUJERIANS?!?!?! AHAHAHHAA.

© WE TOTALLY ROCKED PREFECTS CAMP.

© Eh I wasn’t there because I had to go back to my primary school for a performance! But we came up with ANGELIC BRUJERIANS together!

© ERRR WERE YOU EVEN MY GROUP MATE? I remember Talissa was in the group (HAHHAA) and Desmond.. Or was it Hong Ghee… UH-OH MEMORY’S SCREWED.

© I CAN remember calling you everynight after school and we’d talk about the dark, deep mysteries of Las Ketchup.

© And how their famous dance had evil moves behind it.

© And you’ll frighten me with all your “TRUEEEEEEEE” ghost stories (I BET U WERE JUST COOKING UP TALES TO SCARE THE SHIT OF ME) i couldn’t sleep without the lights.

© Yeah and still spend our money on ridiculous horror movies.  

© I can remember we’d run 2.4 together during P.E and just pant like dogs after that. Omg is it halal to say we were panting like dogs?

I can remember we’d run 2.4 together during P.E and at the end of it, we’d pant like pigs. Shit this is not working.

I can remember we’d run 2.4 together during P.E and after that, we’d pant breathlessly, shirts drenched in lots of sweat and smelling like sewage. SO FREAKING UNGLAM AHAHAHA

© Mdm Googles Goggles. HAHA

© Frankly, don’t we all miss her? ): Not like she died or anything lah (HAHA I REMEMBER WHEN SHE TOLD US SHE ALMOST DIED IN THE MORNING BEFORE SHE REACHED SCHOOL. ALMOST GOT ELECTROCUTED BY THE IRON.

THEN AFTER CLASS EVERYONE (ESPECIALLY JASON WONG AND WENDY) WAS LIKE:

WAH LAU WHY SHE NEVER DIE.”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHA!!!

©  By the end of sec 1, you already: saw me cry (yah until i looked QUOTE “f***inig ugly” UNQUOTE), saw my ugly side, watch me attempt suicide (along with a few of our stumbled classmates), put up with all the 10000000000000000000000000000000000 stories about my stupid crushes/infatuations that NEVER QUITE MADE IT, squabbled, made ammends, squabbled again, make ammends again, then another big squabble, then make ammends once again, know almost everything about me and did a lot of miscellaneous psycho things with me.

© I got to see you cry too.

© EH WHAT HAPPENED TO THE PRCS GIRL.

© AND HOW COME ALL YOUR GIRLFRIENDS WERE SO PRIVATE.

© I’VE NEVER MET A SINGLE ONE OF THEM (EXCEPT RISYA) IN MY ENTIREEEEEE LIFE.

© WAHLAU UNFAIRNESS.

© Okay sec 2.

© Loyang  had a TaTaYoung of its own.

© She used lyrics from Black Eyed Peas (Where is the Love) and Pearl Jam (errr can’t remember the title. We had to do some incident report on some car accident or something like that).Oh mann those were the best lessons ever.

© But apparently she found her new nickname offensive (“Sexy, Naughty, Bitchy”) and made a big ruckus out of it. Sensitive ah.

© I miss having recess with you.

© I miss us asking each other what to eat and we’d decide on different things then after 10 minutes of deciding I’d end up buying the same thing as you..

© You’re always lending GIVING money to anyone who comes up to you during recess.  

(Intermission.* This is bad. WordPress is starting to lag. Lousy thing.)

©

©

©

©

©

Leave a Reply

