Sungei Api Api’s 7pm Monkey

Took a little stroll in the nearby park after chatting with 1/2 of my HAPPYPILL, MONK. Omg Hirzi and Munah photoshopped the craziest thing.

yun%2bthe%2bland%2blady.jpg

HAHA I LITERALLY LOL-ED AT THE SCREEN WHEN I SAW IT.

OOPS SORRY. BACK TO THE MAIN TOPIC.

Right. Like I said, I took a little stroll in Pasirris Park today, alone. I’m not a loner. Taking in fresh oxygen and being surrounded by nature…. trees and greens… a flowing river… the beautiful blue sky… it’s just so theraputic. Really a good way to destress and take a breather from this revolting, awful world. 🙂 RELAXES THE SOUL.

I don’t wish to compete with anything or anyone at all. I’m not going to fight a war I know I’m never going to win. Why be hemmed up by someone else’s ways? If you’re going to be happier… then farewell with my best wishes:) In loving memory.

ANYWAY BACK TO THE TITLE TOPIC AGAIN.

While I neared the Sungei Api Api bridge on my way home, 2 malay guys and a chinese aunty screamed and ran out from the bridge like they saw pontianaks. There are really pontianaks around the area mann. The vicinity I reside in was featured on TV for being spooky. EEE. That’s why I hate going home late.

But I sorta guessed what really freaked them out at 7pm.

THIS CUTE MONKEY

img_2591.jpg

HAHA it actually posed for the camera okay. A little boy on his bike laughed at the way it crudely scratched its butt.

img_2595.jpg

He laughed too loud.

img_2589.jpg

Haha the uncle was calling the SPCA or something I think. He looked so kanchiong.

img_2590.jpg

The uncle looks a bit like Henry Thia ah. The guy who makes up the Jack Neo team together with Mark Lee. LOL

This is the third time I’ve witnessed the way it scares away all the people who cross the bridge from 7pm onwards. That intelligent creature sits on the green metal railing, at the very same spot, smirking away. ONE CAN SENSE ITS THRILL AND SATISFACTION FROM JUST HOPPING ABOUT AND SCARING AWAY SCREAMING CHILDREN. WHAT AN ATTENTION SEEKER!!! It attracts quite a crowd of aunties/uncles and elias park primary school kiddies (I MISS EPPS AND ALL THE FUN WE HAD6g2002.jpgwildwildwest-5.jpgegdu-performance.jpg). It’s definitely there at 7pm. Hence the name, 7PM MONKEY (unless you can think of a better one then do leave a comment :D).

Has this ape successfully made its escape from the zoo/nature reserve? Or could it be an unusual pet belonging to one of those fishermen living under the bridge?

TELL ME ABOUT IT!

Leave a Reply

