When There Was Me And You

727672122.jpg

“It’s funny when you find yourself looking from the outside. I’m standing here but all I want, is to be over there. Why did I let myself believe miracles could happen? Because now I have to pretend that I don’t really care.

 I thought you were my fairytale — a dream when I’m not sleeping, a wish upon a star that’s coming true. But everybody else could tell that  I confused my feelings with the truth when there was me and you.

Now I know your not a fairytale and dreams were meant for sleeping.
And wishes on a star just don’t come true because now even I tell that I confused my feelings with the truth. Because I liked the view when there was me and you.

I can’t believe that I could be so blind. It’s like you were floating while I was falling… and I didn’t mind.”

 XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

How i wish i never met you last friday. You’re screwing my thoughts up and i’m so confused. I wait and i whine. Your response says, “Stay away, i’ve already got a girl in mind.” Now i can’t believe i’m turning into such a fool. Such a fool for you.

Leave a Reply

