ANNYONG HA SHIMNIKKA!! (pronounced as: An-YOH HA-S…

ANNYONG HA SHIMNIKKA!! (pronounced as: An-YOH HA-SHIM-ni-kah)
now that’s hello for you in KOREAN ๐Ÿ˜€

ever since “My Lovely Samsoon” and its CHARMING, MESMERIZING, GORGEOUS HYUN BIN (aka Kim Tae Pyung(Hyung)), i’m almost obsessed with anything that’s got to do with KOREAN. haha. i’m so DAMNED GLAD i took up korean martial arts. at least something that connects me to korea. *SQUEALS EXCITEDLY*
HYUN BIN!!
TANGSINUL SARANG HAYO!

ANYWAY,
As you can see, i abandoned my blog for a month. Not that life hasn’t been happening because of school and study, but i just felt it needed to be outdated for a while.
what am i saying? I don’t really know myself. It’s the only excuse i can think of for not updating. ๐Ÿ˜€

13th September 2006, Wednesday. Today. JiaQi (my uber intelligent china classmate who sits directly in front of me in class), turned around to face me and said with a hint of chinese accent, “Samantha. You know what? Today’s the start of our prelims!”

So i screwed up my first paper today. Physics practical paper. The first experiment wasn’t that bad. We simply needed to stick some holes into a cardblock, pivot it using a retort stand, hang a plumbline about the same pivot and mark out some points. Yay.
The second experiment we had to do was to find out the refraction of the glass block. EASY PEASY right?! If only i figured that out WHILE i was doing the experiment.

I made the most mistakes in my second experiment. It took me three experiments for me to re-affirm my doubts. Instead of looking at the pins (with one eye) THROUGH THE GLASS BLOCK, i was looking at the pins DIRECTLY. NO WONDER MY REFRACTIVE INDEX WAS 1.00 WHEN IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE 1.51!!!!!!!! *HOMER SIMPSON’S: DOH!*
As a result of my slow-minded-cuckoo-ness, i had only 15 mins left to RE-DO my experiment. Mr Heng gave me that menacing glare when i asked for more white paper to start all over.
“SAMANTHA. BE CAREFUL! YOU ONLY HAVE FIFTEEN MINUTES LEFT!”

MANN. My body immediately responded to this by breaking into cold sweat, my trembling fingers struggling to write calmly. I ALWAYS panic like mad whenever catastrophes like this happens. My heart would thump at a faster rate, my eyes would start to well with tears, and i would imagine myself screaming from my seat and dashing out of the science lab SHRIEKING HYSTERICALLY, ” I WANT TO DIE!! I WANT TO DIE!! I WANT TO DIE!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!”

THEN, i remembered Him.

Tsk. NOT HYUN BIN LA. Someone else way above.

Him, My Father in his holy firmament. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes i prayed and made myself keep calm, inhaling and exhaling. He heard, and he answered. ๐Ÿ˜€ I felt better. And i managed to complete my experiment. Still, my measurements and calculations were all wrong. At least i get marks for conducting the experiment and filling up the table. Yay.

That’s all for now.
Gotta mug for tomorrow’s chemistry practical.
Till then,
Annyeonghi kyeseyo ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

